Get Fit Reboot

Why, hello there! Long time no see… er… post.

Perhaps you’ve been wondering where I’ve been? No? Well, I’ll tell you anyway.

NaNoWriMo has eaten my brain!

At least, it tried to. But my family sabotaged saved me. Apparently, relying on good behavior from the children and extra help from the hot Peruvian so that I could spend an entire month writing a novel that MUST BE WRITTEN is unrealistic. Who woulda thunk it?

 

I may be a NaNo loser, but I still plan to finish the book, albeit slowly. And maybe next year I’ll be a winner. Or the year after that, or the year after that… Regardless, it’s been fun getting locked in to a writing community. And that is something I could never lose with.

 

I’ve also just finished a great Bible study with Good Morning Girls. There’s a new one coming up on Monday (November 26th) if you’d like to join! It’s all about Advent… getting us ready for the Christmas season.

 

Now that you know where I’ve been, I’d like to wish you all a happy belated Thanksgiving! Or, as I like to call it, Pre-Massacre Feast Celebration Day. Yeah, I’ve never been a big fan of holidays that are based on misinformation and/or serve as a basis for the miseducation and/or economic indoctrination of our children.

What? Too nonconformist for a Friday morning? Sorry.

In other news, it’s FRIDAY!

 

And this week I have decided to take another shot at getting my body back in shape. Starting today. A very awesome person who runs this page on facebook began a 40 day challenge for runners yesterday. Since I can’t run, I whined an complained until she added one for walkers. You can join the challenge at Skinnyo.com here.

I must admit, the only extra walking (meaning anything I wouldn’t normally have to do to keep my family alive all day) I did yesterday was pacing around my parents’ living room trying to comfort my very sick baby. But today I am determined to walk at least an extra 500 steps, even if it has to be a few dozen laps up and down the hall, while holding a toddler, in my nightgown, with unbrushed teeth, during nap time, when I should be recovering from an all-nighter.

See? I’m determined!

 

Also, I’ve created my own challenge: Crunchatastic Abs! (Have I ever mentioned how much I love crunches?) On December 1st, we will all measure our natural waist lines, post the dreaded number in the challenge timeline, and then ignore the tape measure for 30 days. The plan is to do at least 50 crunches per day – 25 in the morning, and 25 more in the evening. On December 30th, we re-measure, post, and celebrate each other’s inch loss! Whoever has the most success will have the chance to have their results and picture revealed in a special blog post. Cool. huh?

So enough about me. How have all you wonderful reader peoples been these past few weeks? Let me know in the comments =)

Leave a Reply

