Fall FSC Week 1

Happy Wednesday, everybody!

On Monday I asked you to start a journal with your goal(s) for this challenge. Today I will share mine, and I’d love to hear from you! As time goes on, I hope to share not only my own journey but also motivational shtuffs for you all. This week, however, I’m off to a bit of a rocky start, as we’ve been making some life-changing decisions. And big changes means a lot of extra work for me.

But I digress…

My FSC Journal

You might notice that I talk to myself even in writing. Hey, I never claimed to be normal. Anywho, I realized as I was beginning my goals that I never gave an end date for the challenge. So here it is: November 14. That gives us 6 weeks from today to reach our goals (and look hot by Thanksgiving). Repeat after me:

“I think we can. I think we can. I think we can. I know we can!”

In case you can’t see it in the photo, here are my goals for the next 6 weeks:

Fitness – strengthen my core, increase stamina, and fit comfortably into my smaller (cuter) undies.

Time – implement a new schedule of routines to better suit the family’s needs.

House – declutter and organize the “office” and kitchen.

Life – This is the big one. – drop most mental health services and put more emphasis on our spiritual life.

Yes, we are making some big changes. On top of everything else, we’re hoping/planning to move within the next few months. Scary Exciting stuff! It almost makes my fitness goals seem easy.

But I'd much rather be doing this!

Almost.

So, what are you hoping to achieve over the next 6 weeks? If you’re a blogger, please link up at the bottom of this post. But if blogging isn’t your thing, or if you’d just rather not broadcast it quite as widely, I am a glutton for comments and reader emails!

*insert cheesy Saved By the Bell wink here*

Don’t forget to check in on Friday for our Get Fit introductory post and the big reveal! How is the contest going to work? What will the prize be? You’ll find out soon!

2 thoughts on “Fall FSC Week 1

  1. My goal
    Weight- Get to a healthy weight. Get under 200lbs as well! I want to feel healthier and happier!

    Pro. life- Become succecful! I would like to establish my side carrer!

    Time- Become better organized!!!

    Home- Find a house in our price range and finally own our own home.

Leave a Reply

