Fill In the Blank Friday

I remembered that it’s Friday at about 3 this afternoon. And then I had to do stuff, so this is the first chance I’ve gotten to sit at my desk. I think a visit to Lauren’s blog is in order.

 

To join the fun, click to visit The Little Things We Do. Then comment and let me know you did.

 

1.  My favorite thing to do on Friday is this meme. It’s really the only thing I do that’s any different from the other days of the week (except Sunday, on which I enjoy a day of laziness rest.)

2.   This Friday I am doing the same-ol, same-ol. In addition to the usual cook-clean-dishes-laundry-repeat cycle, we made puppets and played a few silly games, and now I’m taking a break from the dishes to do this.

3.  The best thing about a weekend is corporate worship, a.k.a. singing in church.

4. Now that summer is almost over, I’m feeling stressed out, since I still haven’t been able to write a single lesson plan for my oldest; but also hopeful, because I think the kids will calm down a little when the structure of a new school year kicks in; and excited that I’ll only have 3 at home with me during the day and might actually get something done every once in a while.

 

5. The best thing I did this summer was  … It’s been a bad couple of months, and I really can’t think of a single special thing. Oh! Wait! Having 3 of my bestest friend ever over for my birthday was pretty spiffy.

 
6. The thing I’m looking forward to about fall is  school! Yes, it will be nice to have half of them gone for a few hours a day But more than that, homeschool is fun!! And I’m hoping to start back to my own classes  in late Fall. I also love the cinnamon and pumpkin scented things that are everywhere during the season.

7.  If I had to be stuck in one season for the rest of my life, I would choose  Fall. I almost said Spring, but I have less allergies in the fall, and again with the yummy scented things.

Leave a Reply

