Fill In the Blank Friday

Today is Isaiah’s 7th birthday! We’ll be celebrating by skipping most classes, enjoying way too much screen time, and eating from the menu of his choice. (I am happy to announce that he opted for a store-bought cake, so I don’t have to go through the half-n-half ordeal, after all.) And since today is all about my second biggest baby, I don’t have much time to spend on here. So lets get started on some blanks!

To join the fun, click to visit The Little Things We Do. Then comment and let me know you did.

1.   The last thing I ate was  microwaved egg whites (ew!) and a mixture of dry cereals. 

2.   The last song I listened to was   the Street Sharks theme song. 

3.  Using the letters in my name I can spell   {Kathryn} hat, tray, nay, hay, Kat, yarn, than, Nat, rat, nah, tar, tan, hanky, thank. 

4.  If I had to dress in one color for the rest of my life I would pick   black, since it matches everything. 

5.  If you were to look in my bag right now you’d find  my kindle and its power cord, strawberry chapstick, my dead cell phone and its power cord, a pencil, this month’s issue of Psychology Today, 2 pairs of boys’ socks, a purple princess hairbrush, 2 pieces of trident (peppermint gum), digital camera, some cash I just now realized I had [Thanks, Lauren!], a few business cards for this blog, and a cough drop.

 

6.  When I finish filling in the blanks I’m going to   look for an important paper that seems to have crawled away from my messy desk (perhaps in self-defense?). 

7.  My all time favorite song to dance to is  “Spectronizer” from some silly Japanese cartoon. I actually never danced – EVER – until we got Just Dance a few months ago. “Spectronizer” is from Just Dance 3. It’s totally dorky, but we all have a blast when we do it together, and since the kids want to do that one at least a dozen times a week, I’d rather love it than hate it.

And now I must go do Isaiah-related things. See you later!

Leave a Reply

