Menu Plan Monday

.

Last week I didn’t bother with a plan, and we ended up eating late almost every night. Yeah, not planning is a much bigger bother, after all. This week, I’ve come prepared.

.

I’m also trying to have healthier breakfasts for the kids, since a couple of them have been falling asleep in class. So yesterday I spent a few hours on breakfast food prep.

.

 

I boiled eggs, made pancake and biscuit mixes, and cooked up some pancakes. I also made a wacky cake, just because.

.

Anywho, here’s the plan:

.

Breakfasts
wacky cake and hard boiled eggs
apple-cinnamon multigrain pancakes
biscuits and (sausage) gravy
steak & egg burritos
cereal

.

Lunches
clam chowder and salad
leftovers!
pizza

.

Suppers
red beans and rice
pasta/ricotta bake
pork chops, brussel sprouts, and couscous
crockpot mashed taters, fried cabbage, and roast beef
pizza
chicken and dumplings
leftover buffet

.

What’s on your menu? Feel free to link up over at OrgJunkie, and then comment and let me know you did. Also, if you see something that you’d like a recipe for, leave a comment. I am still a bit under the weather, but I’ll be posting some more recipes throughout the week. Have a happy Monday!

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

