Fill In the Blank Friday

I miss this place. No blog posts means no me-time, and I could really use some! But at least I get to join all teh cool people in my favorite Friday meme.

 

To join the fun, click to visit The Little Things We Do. Then comment and let me know you did.

 

1.   A nervous habit I have is   picking at my dry scalp. How gross is that?! I usually manage not to do it in public, though it takes a lot of self-control.

 

2.   Something that makes me sad is  when I lose my temper and yell at my kids.

 

3.  Today I am thankful for   a warm house, food to eat, clothes that fit, and shoes! (Finding shoes that fit is really hard when you have lymphedema. Having two pair that I can actually wear is an awesome thing. especially in the winter, when I have often had to settle for flip-flops or slippers.)

 

4. My favorite room in my house is   the little section of the livingroom that we call my “office”

 

5.  I can’t stand   people who don’t put the needs of their children first or see caring for them as a nuisance.
6.  If I had an extra $100 to spend on whatever I wanted today I would   probably get books for the kids. Or I might just buy a bunch of ready-made meals so I could forget about cooking for a few days. Ooh! No! I’d get a sitter and clean the house.

 

7.  The last person I hung out with was   … What is this “hanging out” of which you speak? Actually, I did go out for lunch with my good friend Kristy a couple months ago.

 

 

Don’t forget to head over to the little things we do and check out some other blank-fillin’ peoples.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

