Fill In the Blank Friday

So glad it’s the weekend, but we’ve got some busy days ahead. Appointments, a party, a possible adults-only outing (if we can find a sitter for the baby). So I’m gonna get straight to the blanks.

 

To join the fun, click to visit The Little Things We Do. Then comment and let me know you did.

 

1.   When I was a kid I wanted to be    a writer   when I grew up.

 

2.   As an adult, my dream job would be  self-employed counselor and advocate to victims of domestic violence and sexual abuse. 

 

3.  W hen I was younger I wanted to be just like  Ariel. 

 

4. The childhood Halloween costume that I remember most was when I was  a witch. Our pastor was very anti-Halloween, and he visited while I was wearing the hat. Boy, was my mom embarrassed! 

 

5.  My favorite childhood toy was  books. Yeah, I’m a nerd. 

 

 

6.  The time I got into the biggest amount of trouble when I was a kid was when I    was 16 and a friend and I went to Baltimore when we were supposed to be having a sleepover at each other’s houses. That may actually be the only time I ever got in real trouble. 

 

7.  I get daily inspiration from   bloggers, my kids, facebook friends, course work, random online articles, whatever book I’m reading atm…

 

Leave a Reply

