Menu Plan Monday…on Tuesday

It’s been a rough several days. Everyone was finally feeling better on Saturday, and we had high hopes for a productive weekend. And then I slipped in a puddle of water on the kitchen floor (thanks, Sammy) and twisted my ankle pretty badly. It still hurt yesterday, but I was able to walk again, so I should have been able to catch up, right? Wrong! when I normally would have been doing the usual Monday things, I was caring for my sick five year old, instead. He’s better now, but I’m still a few days behind on, well, everything.

Hence my menu plan being posted (and linked, I hope, if the linky’s still open) on Tuesday.

Breakfasts
cereal w/ milk X2
peanut butter toast & OJ
scrambled eggs
oatmeal cookies
dry cereal & fruit
spiced oatmeal w/ applesauce

Lunches
nuggets, red taters, peas, grapefruit
leftover pintos, rice, sasla
mini pizzas
leftovers X3

Suppers
bought pizza (Thank you, Alex!)
freezer pasta
chicken & dumplings, cooked carrots
burger soup, bread
pierogies, kielbasa, cabbage or salad
steak, sweet potato fries, spinach salad

Snacks
brownies
popcorn
oatmeal cookies X2
oranges
random stuff from the play therapist’s stash

Leave a Reply

