Faith to Believe for Healing

I’m writing this in response to Lisa Buffalo’s powerful post.

Dear Lisa,

I can’t tell you how much this spoke to me!

My health has always been poor, but for the last several years it has hindered my ability to be the mom and wife I want to be. Last year, God tried to heal me, but I didn’t receive it. I took the emotional healing – my PTSD is gone – but I haven’t been able to wrap my mind around the concept of not hurting every day. And so the physical attacks have gotten longer and more frequent.

Last night at church, my daddy preached about having faith: giving it all to God and truly believing that He will do what He says. I guess I just haven’t been able to let go of this burden I’ve been carrying all my life, because it’s part of me. I honestly don’t know who I’d be without chronic pain and ill health. But I WANT to know.

Thank you for sharing your story of healing. I praise God for touching your body in  such a powerful way!

Please pray that I might receive the healing I’ve been resisting. I want to “take up my mat” and tell the world what He’s done for me, too.

Thank you for the inspiration to truly believe,

One thought on “Faith to Believe for Healing

  1. Thank you for your sweet reply! I’m excited to see how God will continue to work in both our lives. Let’s take up those mats, throw them out, and walk in faith!

    God’s best blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

