Just Another Manic Monday

But I don’t wish it was Sunday.

We’ve all been fighting this stomach bug for a couple weeks now, and every day it gets a little better. In fact, I think I’m the only one that’s still sick. Yay!

I have to admit I’m a little bit glad that everyone else has had at least a day of the illness, because it is very much mimicking my usual early pregnancy symptoms. If everyone else hadn’t gotten sick, I’d be calling Alex at work in a panic, asking him to buy a few pregnancy tests on his way home. As it is, I’m only slightly freaked out, and reminding myself that we’ve been VERY careful the few times “it” has happened since Gabe was born as well as the unlikelihood of becoming preggo while nursing has been sufficient in calming my nerves so far. So far. (If I’m still feeling this crappy a week from now, the aforementioned tests may become necessary.)

I realize I’ve been pretty absent from all things that require mental capabilities for a while now, due mostly to the frequent trips to the bathroom and my inability to concentrate while feeding a baby who isn’t happy with Mommy’s level of dehydration, but I hope to get back into the swing of things soon.

In other news, the hot Peruvian had a stress test on Friday to see what’s going on with all the “heart pain” he’s been having lately. Turns out, he has the heart of a 26 year old. Imagine that! (For those of you who don’t know, he is 26.) They think he could possibly have an enlarged esophagus or arthritis around his breastbone. I think he just gets bad indigestion when he’s upset, since the pain only comes after a lot of stress. But I’m still glad he had the test done, just to make sure.

Also, it’s only 46 days until school starts!!! Words cannot express how happy I am to have the boys go back to a regular schedule. While I love having them with me and desperately want to home educate them at some point, I know that what they need most right now is the structure of a school environment. And Eli, my RAD child, will benefit so much from being separated from and reunited with his mama daily. Plus, they are all so stinking intelligent that they really need the all-day stimulation to stay happy, and that’s something I honestly can’t manage right now.

On that note, I think I’ll go find a back to school ticker to put on here. Hope you all have a happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

