Fill In the Blank Friday

I got through half the day today before I realized it was Friday. Summer will do that to you, I guess. When I finally figured out what day of the week it was, I had to fix lunch. And then it was time to get the kids to settle down in their rooms for a while so I could do some real work. That didn’t happen, because the phone rang, and every parent knows how kids react to Mommy being on the phone: chaos.

So now that Friday’s almost over and all my mommying work is done for the day (early bedtime – they were that bad), I really want to fill in some blanks…

To join the fun, visit The Little Things We Do, Then comment and let me know you did.
  1. I am a (morning, evening, middle of the day person) late evening/early morning person.
  2. My favorite Pandora stations are Marcos Witt, Pop/Hair Metal, Les Miserables, JesusandMe, Accapella, and Simon and Garfunkel. Unless I’m working on a research paper, in which case I listen to techno or drum & bass.
  3. Three of my “must-have” songs for a road trip playlist are “You May Be Right” by Billy Joel (our song), “The Final Countdown” by Europe (the kids’ favorite), and… um…something else catchy?
  4. My favorite pattern is damask, paisley, or anything that resembles a medieval Islamic mosaic.
  5. My favorite perfume is Vick’s vapor rub.
  6. Rules are subject to interpretation.
  7. My most overused phrase or punctuation is hard to peg, since my favorite book in jr. high was the thesaurus. But I am very much guilty of overusing conjunctions.

Leave a Reply

