My son gave me a hickey.

Gabriel was super fussy yesterday. He wasn’t hungry, had a dry diaper, and wouldn’t sleep. so I put him up on my shoulder and got on with the day.

Fast-forward to 8pm. The hot Peruvian came over to where I was sitting (at my desk, of course) and said, “What’s that?!”

Apparently all the toothless gnawing of my beloved 3 moth old left a mark.

In hind sight, I probably should have gotten on my man for not being the one to give me the hickey. Or played like I was “innocent and clueless” to see if he’d get jealous. [But he wouldn’t, cos he knows there’s no one out there better for me than him.] Oh well, maybe next time…

 

Leave a Reply

