Fill In the Blank Friday

My computer crashed last Friday. It was tragic! I thought I had lost all of Gabe’s baby pictures, everything I’ve written that’s not yet published, all my recipe files and homemade templates…everything. 
I cried. I moped. I called my mommy and said, “I need you to pray.” 
“What’s wrong?” she asked.
“My computer is dead.”
Understanding her only daughter’s lack of any semblance of a real life, Mom replied sympathetically: “Oh no! Your whole life is on that computer!”
“I know! Everything I love that’s not a person is on there. It’s worse than the house burning down!”

A few days later, my hot Peruvian lover, who just so happens to be a systems analyst (read: computer geek) remembered that the external hard drive I bought him last month is interchangeable with laptop hard drives. He was able to salvage all my important files, eliminate the 11 viruses that somehow got through Norton, and reset my drive so that the laptop is boring and uncustomized as good as new. 
HOORAY!!!

So now I get to do my beloved meme
 
  To join the fun, visit The Little Things We Do, and don’t forget to congratulate Lauren on her new pregnancy! Then comment and let me know you did.

1.   The best news I ever received was that Sam, who I had been told was in the process of miscarriage, was still alive and well.

2.  Something I’m looking forward to is Eli starting kindergarten and the other two going back to school in the fall. I love my boys, but they don’t do well without the structure of school.

3.  Something I would never do is  have an abortion. (Sorry, folks, this answer was inspired by a recent convo, and I couldn’t think of anything else.)

4.  If I could choose someone to be my life coach (famous or not, living or dead), I’d choose …? I have no idea. The idea of a “life coach” is completely foreign to me.

5.  If I had to put a label on my style it would be  nonexistent. I wear whatever fits – which, thanks to my lymphedema, isn’t much. If I could wear what I want though, my wardrobe would consist mostly of gothic and  hippie shtuffs, so…  bohemian?

6.  One should always  live according to love.

7.  I want to  have fun with the kids this summer. Hopefully they’ll quit it with the fighting and tantrum-throwing long enough for us to do something!
Leave a Reply

