Fill In the Blank…Sunday?

To join the fun, visit The Little Things We Do, then comment and let me know you did!

Friday was super busy! First I had to feed all the non-babies and get the two oldest kids off to school. Then I had to pick out clothes for the other 4 and pack two diaper bags (one for the kids going with Daddy, and one for the baby and me). All of this had to be done while Gabe was in the middle of a FOUR HOUR cluster feed! When he finally fell asleep – I may have cheated a little and given him an ounce of formula – I had to shower and dress myself, grab everyone a snack, feed the dog, close all the bedroom doors (the cat likes to mark beds) and rush out the door for my physical rehab appointment. 

After making it there only a few minutes late, I fed my little piggy for another hour while a great OT massaged some pesky lymph out of my legs and wrapped ’em up tight. We grabbed a quick lunch after getting stuck in downtown construction traffic and made it to our WIC appointment just a few minutes early. It went well. Kids are growing as usual. The baby’s gone from 6lbs 12oz to 8lb 3oz in less than three weeks (which is impressive, considering that my milk supply has been dwindling for about a week and a half). And the wonderful ladies at the office gave me a Medela pump, a hand-made sling, and 2 packs of diapers. Yay for free stuff!

We stopped to get some milk and bread on the way home and got to the bus stop at exactly the same time as kid #2’s bus. So we raced him home… don’t worry – we took the alley a few houses down from where the kids walk and drove about 10 mph… and he won. A few minutes later it was time for the man to go pick up kid #1 from his therapist, while I scrounged up an embarrassing supper of raw veggies and ritz pizzas.

When they finally got home an hour later, we took our loaded paper plates to the living room and watched MacGyver and a very cheesy but kinda cute movie called the Golden Blaze. By the time they were over, it was my bed time, and I still had a very hungry little man to take care of.

So there’s my excuse for doing Friday’s post on Sunday, and here’s the fun stuff:

 Wait! Not that. This:

1.   I am looking forward to  my two new dresses coming in the mail in a week or so.

2.  Something kind of embarassing that I still love anyway is nothing. The only things that really embarrass me anymore relate to my inadequate parenting skills (like ritz pizzas for supper) or my children behaving badly in public. But those things are rare and not loveable. Whatever I do love is just part of me, so why would I let it embarrass me?

3.  My favorite car is   a baby blue ’64 Cadillac convertible.

4.  If I could pick one type of weather to live with for the rest of my life it would be  mid 70s, sunny with a few fluffy white clouds, and dry.

5.  My favorite thing to do after a bad/stressful day is  listen to music loudly enough to not hear my own voice belting out.

6.  This weekend  is flying by!

7.  If I were a color, I’d be  greenish-orangish-purple  because I tend to color outside the lines a bit.

Leave a Reply

