Quiet.

It’s Thursday afternoon, which means three of my kids are with their Daddy at a play therapy appointment. And since the oldest is on a school field trip, I’m at home with only these two:

It’s so quiet!
When everyone first left, the baby was sleeping. I wanted to take advantage of the chance to spend time alone with Sam, so I put Gabe in his crib and sat down to read Pokémon (blech) and Curious George. Sam got tired of me pretty quickly and asked to watch TV. By then the baby was awake anyway, so I said yes to Ponyo.
Now I’m sitting here, nursing, thinking about heating up a couple hot pockets for supper, and wondering what I’m gonna do for the next 90 minutes of peace. I think I’ll make brownies…
Leave a Reply

