Happy St. Patty’s!

This was the extent of my celebration today.
Normally, I jump on the excuse to make corned beef and cabbage. It’s one of my favorite meals, but Alex doesn’t like it, so it tends to be made only once a year in our house.

However, last night, my MIL called to say that she would be bringing dinner today. And, being enormously pregnant, grumpy and tired, I jumped on the chance not to have to cook for a day! Then I realized I had to do something special, hence the Irish-flag-colored angelfood cake.

It really wasn’t much more complicated than your usual cake mix endeavor. I just took these…
Separated the batter into three bowls…

Layered them in the pan…

Then I baked it at 325° for about 45 minutes, and out came a slightly brown cake.

So I topped it with some green frosting and cut it up for the kiddos.

Yummy =)

Leave a Reply

