Back 2 Blogging Day 2: 30 Thursdays

Today’s prompt says to choose a post we wish more people had read. Mine would have to be the “30 Thursdays” invitation that I posted a couple of times. I have this really cool-sounding book that requires accountability in order for it to be successful, and I’d still like to give it a go, if anyone out there is interested. Here’s the original post…

30 Thursdays
There’s a book I want to study, called One Month to Live: Thirty Days to a No-Regrets Life by Kerry & Chris Shook. I know that if I start it alone, I’ll most likely never finish, so I’m looking for a few others who are willing to take the challenge with me.
The inside front cover reads:
Are you suffering from “someday” syndrome – always waiting for someday when your schedule calms down, your finances improve, or your kids grow up so you can begin to live the life you’ve always dreamed of?
…Why wait to answer the longings of your heart? You can live this way now, thriving in a life of passion and purpose as you engage fully in each day.
For an excerpt, click here. For more info, go to the OML website. They even have a site dedicated to helping us live the OML Lifestyle. You can order your book from OML for $13.99 or get one here for just $11.99.
Once you’re ready to get started, let me know by commenting on this post or leaving me a message on facebook. I won’t start the study until I have at least 2 others interested in joining me, but I don’t want to put it off too terribly long, either, or it just won’t happen. [Keep in mind that I’m making mine a 30 THURSdays challenge, instead of the actual 30 days, because I am entirely too busy to commit to reading a chapter a day above what I already have to do for class.]

Now, I’m no longer taking classes, but I am still crazy busy, so  if there should happen to be a better response this time around, the Thursday idea would have to stay the same.And if there’s not, well, I can just keep reading novels until the time is right.

Have a happy day!

~kp~

One thought on “Back 2 Blogging Day 2: 30 Thursdays

  1. Okay, this is great! I will have to remember ull. I still have a friend that thinks LOL is Lots of Love and has written it after someone has said something very sad or tragic. What to do!!

Leave a Reply

