30 Thursdays

There’s a book I want to study, called One Month to Live: Thirty Days to a No-Regrets Life by Kerry & Chris Shook. I know that if I start it alone, I’ll most likely never finish, so I’m looking for a few others who are willing to take the challenge with me. 
The inside front cover reads:
Are you suffering from “someday” syndrome – always waiting for someday when your schedule calms down, your finances improve, or your kids grow up so you can begin to live the life you’ve always dreamed of?
…Why wait to answer the longings of your heart? You can live this way now, thriving in a life of passion and purpose as you engage fully in each day.

For an excerpt, click here. For more info, go to the OML website. They even have a site dedicated to helping us live the OML Lifestyle. You can get your own copy at any of the following places:
Borders                 Christian Book
Parable                and Amazon (to the left)
Once you’re ready to get started, let me know by commenting on this post or leaving me a message on facebook. Then grab this button for your 30 Thursdays posts: 
I won’t start the study until I have at least 2 others interested in joining me, but I don’t want to put it off too terribly long, either, or it just won’t happen.  
[Keep in mind that I’m making mine a 30 THURSdays challenge, instead of the actual 30 days, because I am entirely too busy to commit to reading a chapter a day above what I already have to do for class.]

I can’t wait to get started!

2 thoughts on “30 Thursdays

  1. Carrie @ comfortedbyGod.blogspot.comHi! This is my first visit to your blog…love your passion for ministering to the brokenhearted. thats my desire too. Your blog has a beautiful message of compassion. Keep up the good work!

  2. Wow- that sounds like such a cool book! I'll have to check it out- I might just join you 🙂

Leave a Reply

