Freedom!


I am sitting in an almost-abandoned coffee shop. Alone.



I’ve been here for 4 hours. Alone.



Soon I will meet a friend, go to a local bar, and watch a band play. Without children.



Then I will go home (assuming I can get a ride, since I was dropped off a good 20 miles from home) to a quiet house. I will crawl into bed, and fall asleep to the sound of breathing. And nothing else.



I have not prepared a meal today. I have, however, eaten a chicken dinner and an enormous Mediterranean salad, and spent $5 on a disappointing cup of coffee. And

it’s not even Mother’s Day!



This is proof that I have a wonderful man. A man that is smart enough to know that, when mama says she needs a break, he’d better hand over some cash and let her get away for a bit. A man who loves me even though I behave like a complete lunatic and complain way more than I should.



Man, I love him!

4 thoughts on “Freedom!

  1. Thanks so much for stopping by and following!I don't have any kids, but your day sounds like the day from heaven! I only hope I can have a hubby one day that will give me a "me" day every once in a while!

  2. lol! => A man that is smart enough to know that, when mama says she needs a break, he'd better hand over some cash and let her get away for a bit. And thanks so much for visiting me on my SITS day! I'm your newest follower and I hope you'll stop by again soon.http://www.thewannabewahm.com

  3. That sounds like heaven. I'm in need of that myself butI'm not sure when it is going to happen. *sigh* The Piano Man is awesome and he tries so hard to help me get away but there is just so much going on right now. That and I'm nursing. Your day sounds like it was wonderful!Thanks for coming by my blog and being honest about your experience on my post Removing the Cloak of Shame. It is my hope that bravery such as yours will effect change.I like the look of your blog so much!

Leave a Reply

