My First Blog Award

Thank you to Cybil from A Big Pot of Crazy for my first ever blog award!!  Don’t I feel special =D


Here are the rules for passing it on, as copied from dearest Cybil:
•Be polite, say thank you to the blogger that gave this to you & give ’em a linkback.
•Pass it on to about fifteen other beautiful bloggers that you’ve recently discovered.
•Link ’em.
•Notify ’em.
•Say seven things about yourself


Given the current chaos of my life, I haven’t yet been able to choose who to send this to. So it’s for YOU – each and every one of you who read my blog and write your own. Props for being you!!

So here are 7 things you probably don’t know about me…
1. I don’t like kids. Actually, I despise small children. But I love my own more than life itself!

2. For many years (1996-2008) I was unsure what my natural hair color was. Now, though, I can’t remember the last time I dyed it.

3. I am addicted to books. When I was a teenager, I had 50 feet of overflowing shelves in my room and several boxes of books that I just could not make fit. Even though I don’t have time to read much anymore, I still treasure my books like expensive jewelry. When my first husband made me get rid of a few thousand, I cried for months. I still get teary-eyed thinking about it.

4. My nurturing tendencies annoy me. I am not an animal person. I am very allergic to cats. But when my son brought home an emaciated kitten that had been abandoned near the bus stop one day, I fed that stupid thing with a syringe until it could eat on its own. Four months later, I can’t wait until it gets warm enough that I can put him outside without feeling guilty.

5. I am both the baby and the middle child. I have four brothers. The first two are twins, who are 6 years older than me. I spent the first (almost) 16 years of my life as the spoiled baby girl. When I was 15, my parents started feeling empty-nester anxiety and decided to adopt. My 1st baby brother was born 10 days before my 16th birthday, and his biological brother came the next year. I have to admit, though, I am still a little spoiled as the only girl.

6. I’m no good at talking about myself. Give me a prompt,and I’ll devour it, but I have the hardest time getting started.

7. I am a full-time student. As of right now, I am enrolled in an Elementary Education program through the University of Phoenix Online. In the fall of 2008, I was piddling around online and ended up being recruited for the school. Since it’s free until I am employed in the field, and I was SOOO bored, I agreed. However, as I stated in #1, I have no desire to spend time with small children who don’t have family ties to me, so I’ll be transferring to a different program at a better school on April 1, 2010. I’m sure there’ll be more on that later.

Yay! I did it! Seven things about me, and I didn’t even have to ask a friend to help. How cool is that?
2 thoughts on “My First Blog Award

  1. Congratulations on your award. It may be the first, but I am certain it will not be the last.Thank you for visiting on my SITs day!

Leave a Reply

