Breaking the Silence

It’s been a while, and I apologize to those of you who click on my name after I leave a comment, only to find the same post that was here the last 3 times… I’m going to try to get into the swing of things, like most mommybloggers do, posting daily (or at least weekly, for goodness’ sake!) but I’m not making any promises just yet. If only Facebook worked with my AdSense account.

Life is good. I’ve got shingles – have been dealing with them for about a month now, ever since three of the kids got their chicken pox boosters – and a nasty cold, but otherwise things are good. The kids are starting to listen better than ever. I’ve been doing better at setting boundaries (mostly because I’ve been too sick to deal with their constant begging for attention and food). And my man just found out his temp job will be going permanent in a month or two. YAY!! On top of all this, I’ve been recruited by a college that offers a much better program than the one I’m currently enrolled in, so I’ll be transferring in March/April and will graduate with a B.S. instead of an A.A. Life is good.

Tomorrow being Ash Wednesday, I’ve decided to partake in my first-ever Lenten fast.  Not so much for the sake of Lent, but because what I’ll be fasting from is something I tend to have a very hard time avoiding: NEGATIVITY. I’ll be using an e-book that I got FREE from RevTrev, whom I met by chance somewhere around this crazy world we call the internet. I expect this thing to be a real challenge for me, probably even more so than refraining from  eating chocolate! So wish me luck, and feel free to join me if you like. God knows I could use the accountability.

3 thoughts on “Breaking the Silence

  1. I love that you're fasting from negativity! That is brilliant. I think we should all try and do that as often as possible.Stopping by from SITS roll call!

  2. I try to stay away from the negativity. There is a lot of it here at work and it will bring you down…Stopping by from SITS to say HI! I have made a promise to myself to visit and comment on all blogs posted to spread the love!

  3. Oh, wow, you've had Shingles on top of everything else. You poor soul. I'm so sorry. I will keep you and your whole family in my prayers.Your new friend in Christ,Teresa <><

Leave a Reply

